At IFC we teach escalation and de-escalation of force, because you will never lose a gun fight you are not in. However, if there ever comes a time where you have to defend yourself or your family, then continuous training is a must. You must learn life saving skills to survive in a complex and volatile situation, you must be proficient with your firearm and your tactics. That is why IFC invites you to become an IFC Member today and enjoy year round training by experts at an affordable price.
GET THE IDAHO ENHANCED CCW CLASSWITH ANY MEMBERSHIP!
Note that Oregon only accepts their own license and does not accept the Idaho Enhanced License.
As part of the Enhanced Class, we will provide for free everything you need to secure the Oregon CHL to provide you an even greater coverage.
The Enhanced License is the premier license available for those who travel and is the prerequisite class for individuals to apply for the Idaho Enhanced Concealed Carry Permit. Beginning July 1, 2013, Idaho began offering two options for conceal carry permits: the Standard CCW permit and the Enhanced CCW.
You can now get an Idaho CCW at the age of 18. If you are between 18 and 20, you must take the Enhanced Class. You will be issued a Standard Idaho CCW until you turn 21. The CCW will then be updated to the Idaho Enhanced CCW. Ages 18 to 20 do not qualify for an Oregon CHL. Please note that if you are 17 you can take the class now and apply for your license when you turn 18.
There are very few state licenses that have as great of reciprocity as the Idaho Enhanced License. The Enhanced License has been accepted by many states (these include the same states as the Standard Idaho license) and additional states such as New Mexico, Nevada, Washington, South Carolina, Virginia, and West Virginia, to name a few.
The campus carry law has also passed and allows individuals with the Enhanced Idaho license to carry on public college campuses.
The state of Idaho requires training in both firearms instruction and legal instruction in order to qualify for the Enhanced License. Therefore the Enhanced class is an 8 hour class with a 4-hour legal portion taught by an attorney, and a 4-hour range safety and live fire class.
Idaho Firearms Classes was last modified: July 30th, 2018 by jesai